General Administration

Director: Prof. A. Seshadri Sekhar

The Director is the principal academic and executive officer of the Institute and is responsible for the proper administration of the Institute and for the imparting of instruction and maintenance of discipline therein.

Dean Academics: Dr. Anand T N C

Dean Academics is responsible for all academic policies and curriculum-related matters, which include dealing with new course proposals, student admission matters, scholarship matters, MS/PhD thesis evaluation matters, and Senate related matters. Dean Academics chairs the Board of Academics Courses (BAC) and Board of Research (BoR). The Dean is assisted by the Associate Deans for UG and PG programs.

Associate Dean Academics (UG): Dr. Athira P

Associate Dean Academics (PG): Dr. Lakshmi Sankar

Dean Student Affairs: Dr. Deepak Rajendraprasad

Dean Student Affairs chairs the Board of Students and is responsible for the administration of the hostels, the students extra curricular activities including sports and student publications. The Dean is also responsible for the maintenance of student discipline. The Board formulates policies for the conduct of extra curricular activities and the functioning of hostels subject to the approval of the Senate.

Associate Dean Student Affairs: Dr. Swaroop Sahoo

Dean Administration: Dr. Madhu Karthik M

The Dean of Administration acts as an Adviser to the Director with regard to all policy matters concerning the faculty & staff of the institute as well as with regard to the welfare and individual problems of faculty & staff connected with the Institute Administration.

Associate Dean Administration : Kesavan D

Dean ICSR: Dr. Santhakumar Mohan

The Dean ICSR heads the Centre for Industry Collaboration and Sponsored Research. The Centre provides investigators with the information and resources necessary for conducting research, and also provides funding agencies and industry collaborators with the information on research expertise and various modes of collaboration available at the institute.

Associate Dean ICSR: Dr. Arvind Ajoy

Registrar in-charge: Dr. Ganesh Natarajan

The Registrar acts as the Secretary of the Board, Finance Committee and the Senate. The Registrar is to take action, as may be directed by the Director, to fill up the vacancies including casual vacancies of the Authorities of the Institute. The Registrar is responsible to the Director for the proper discharge of his functions. The Registrar shall exercise such other powers and perform such other duties as may be assigned to him by the Director.