Student Affairs Council

The Student Affairs Council or SAC as it is commonly known, is an integrated body of all the secretaries elected by the students of the institute to represent and handle the various affairs of the institute. They also act as a link between the students and the institute. The SAC carries the responsibility of listening to the students’ grievances and suggestions and placing them in front of the concerned authorities. All the secretaries have a council, under whom various sub-departments and clubs are run.

The student secretaries include:

Students' General Secretary Shrujan Kanabar
Academic Affairs Secretary Sneha Laxmi Jayan
Hostel Affairs Secretary Ajay S
Sports Affairs Secretary Abin Selby
Technical Affairs Secretary Hrishi Raaj Singh
Cultural Affairs Secretary Nirupam Reddy K
Research Affairs Secretary Rajendran K
Post-graduate Affairs Secretary Maninder Singh


For more details, please visit the SAC Website.