Central Sections

Center for Education Technology

Chairperson: Dr. Sandeep Chandran, Assistant Professor ( CSE)

Faculty in-charges:

High-Performance Computing (HPC): Dr. Vishwas Venkatesh, Assistant Professor (PH)

For more information, visit https://cet.iitpkd.ac.in/.

Academics Section

Sahyadri Campus:
Office of the Joint Registrar (Academics)

First Floor (Right Wing), Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Block

Landline: +91-491-209 2033

Office of the Academics Section

First Floor (Right Wing), Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Block
Landlines: +91-491-209 2035 and +91-491-209 2036

Office of the Academics Section
Room No. A01-111, First Floor, Near the Drawing Hall, Saraswati Block

Nila Campus:

S1 and S2 Cabins, Near Agora Auditorium
Landlines: +91-4923-226 578, +91-491-209-2038


Stores and Purchase Section

The major functions of the Stores and Purchase section are as follows.

  • Central Purchase of Equipment, Stationery, Furniture and any basic purchases for Teaching Laboratories/Faculty/ICSR and Administrative Sections

  • e-Publishing and e-Procurement

  • Physical Verification of Goods/Items on Annual basis

  • Coordinating with the Clearance Agency for Import of Equipment

  • Ensuring Transit Insurance of Goods

  • Basic Inventory Management (through SRB)

  • Re-import of Goods

  • Issue of Customs and Excise Duty Exemption Certificate/Concessional GST Certificate as and when applicable

Contact: 04923-226586, 04923-226587. Check out the latest purchase procedures here.

Human Resources

The Human Resources department engages in the following areas.

  • Talent Acquisition by way of operationalizing recruitment of Teaching and Non-Teaching Staff.
  • Performance Management.
  • Employee Engagement programmes.
  • Learning and Development with Instructional design.
  • Strategic employee life cycle management

Contact: 04923-226594

Finance Section

Contact 04923-226564 for queries related to Finance and Accounts.

Engineering Works Department

Chairman: Dr. V. Senthilkumar, Associate Professor, Civil Engineering

Vice Chairman:  Dr. M. Sabarimalai Manikandan, Associate Professor, Electrical Engineering

Joint Vice Chairman:  Dr. Rakesh J Pillai,  Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering