POSOCO Power System Award-2023 in the Masters category comes calling at IIT Palakkad

Mon, 12th Dec, 2022 - 12:00 am

Bhavana Sharma, an alumnus of IIT Palakkad's M.Tech Power Electronics and Power Systems program (2020-22) who was working under the supervision of Dr Manas Kumar Jena, Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering, for her M.Tech dissertation, has received one of the fifteen POSOCO Power System Awards in the Masters category for 2023. She received this award for her  thesis entitled " Signal Similarity Index based Line Protection Scheme for Systems with Inverter-based Resources." 

POSOCO Power System Awards (PPSA) represent an initiative to recognise research excellence in power systems by rewarding Doctoral/Masters level research accomplishments in all the technical institutions offering PG programs in power systems and related fields in India. Congratulations and keep going Bhavana and Dr Manas, IIT Palakkad is proud of you!