Other Responsibilities

UG Admissions

(Office Order Reference IITPKD/DO/OO/2021/036 dated 24/12/2021)

Dr. Dinesh Setti (Chairperson), Dr. Madhu Karthik M (Vice-Chairperson)

PG Admission Committee

(Office Order Reference IITPKD/DO/CC/2021/053 dated 26/10/2021)

Dr. Kesavan D (Chairperson), Dr. Sarath Sasi (Vice-Chairperson), Dr. P. V. Divya (Member), Dr. Prithvi Narayan P (Member), Officer-in-Charge Academic Section (Member Secretary), Mr. Sumesh K. S. (Member)

Board of IC&SR

(Office Order Reference IITPKD/DO/CC/2021/056 dated 27/11/2021)

Dean IC&SR (Chairperson), Dean Administration, Registrar, Prof. Jagadeesh Bayry, Dr. Sanjukta Chakraborty, Dr. Albert Sunny, Dr. Supratik Sen Mojumdar, Dr. Satyajit Das, Dr. Subrahmanyam Mula, Dr. Sarath Sasi, Dr. D. Chakradhar, Dr. Vishwas V, Dr. Veena Venudharan, Dr. Anoop George.

Faculty in charge of International Relations: Dean (Academics)

(Office Order Reference IITPKD/DO/OO/2021/35 dated 29/11/2021)

Institute Disciplinary Committee

(Office Order Reference DIR/IITPKD/Com-91/2020 dated 03/11/2020)

Prof. S H Kulkarni (Chairperson), Dean Student Affairs, Dean Academics, Associate Dean (Academics UG), Associate Dean (Academics PG)

SC/ST/PwD Cell

(Office Order Reference IITPKD/DO/CC/2021/057 dated 27/11/2021)

Dr. D. Chakradhar (Chairperson), Associate Dean Academics UG (Convener), Dr. Praveena Gangadharan, Ms. Gunja Thanmayee, Mr. Thacchan Dondup, Mr. Maninder Singh, Ms. Sweta Sharma, Ms. Swapnil Singh.

Library Advisory Committee

(Office Order Reference DIR/IITPKD/Com-92/2020 dated 30/11/2020)

Dean Academics (Chairperson), Dr. Supratik Sen Mojumdar, Dr. Rakesh J Pillai, Dr. Chandrashekar Lakshminarayanan, Dr. Manas Kumar Jena, Dr. Reenu Punnoose, Dr. G. P. Balakumar, Dr. KVN Surendra, Dr. Amit Kumar Pal, Mr. Shailesh Kumar (Convener)

Career Development Centre

Chairperson: Dr. Subrahmanyam Mula (Office Order Reference IITPKD/DO/00/2021/016 dated 23/08/2021, STDT/IITPKD/CDC/001/2021 dated 28/08/2021)

Placement Coordinators: Dr. Satyajit Das, Dr. Sreenath Vijayakumar, Dr. Sanjukta Chakraborty, Dr. Dinesh Jagadeesan, Dr. Samarjeet Chanda

Skill Development Program Committee

(Office Order Reference DIR/IITPKD/Com-36/2019 dated 03/08/2019)

Chairperson: Dr. Sovan Lal Das

Csquare Innovation Center

(Office Order Reference DIR-IITPKD/OO/034/2020 dated 27/10/2021)

Faculty-in-charge: Dr. Arvind Ajoy

Faculty Advisors Innovations Cell: Dr. Dinesh Jagadeesan,  Dr. Praveena Gangadharan, Dr. Albert Sunny, Dr. Sukomal Dey, Dr. Reenu Punnoose, Dr. S. Kanmani Subbu , Dr. Soham Manni, Dr. Jaikrishnan Janardhanan

Innovation and Entrepreneurial (I&E) Council (Office Order Reference IITPKD/DO/CC/2021/045 dated 27/8/2021)

Chairperson: Dean IC&SR

Faculty Advisor (Extra-curricular): Dr. Anoop Akkoorath Mana, (Office Order Reference IITPKD/DO/OO/2021/012 dated 1/8/2021)

Faculty Advisor (Co-curricular): Dr. Arvind Ajoy (Office Order Reference IITPKD/DO/OO/2021/014 dated 1/8/2021)

Faculty Advisor (Sports & NSO): Dr. Projjwal Banerjee (Office Order Reference IITPKD/DO/OO/2021/033 dated 1/11/2021)

Faculty Advisor (NSS): Dr. Veena Venudharan (Office Order Reference IITPKD/DO/OO/2021/006 dated 20/04/2021)

Stores and Purchase Committee

(Office Order Reference DIR/IITPKD/Com-38/2019 dated 22/12/2020)

Chairperson: Dr. Ganesh Natarajan

Computer Purchase Committee

(Office Order Reference DIR/IITPKD/Com-86/2020 dated 11/11/2020)

Chairperson: Dr. Projjwal Banerjee

Local Purchase Committee

(Office Order Reference DIR/IITPKD/Com-17/2019 dated 26/04/2019 and DIR/IITPKD/Com-94/2020 dated 18/12/2020)

Dr. D Kesavan, Dr. Vivek Chaturvedi, Dr. Jayakumar Balakrishnan, Dr. Dinesh Jagadeesan, Dr. Veena Venudharan, Dr. Sneha Gajbhiye, Dr. Uma Divakaran, Dr. D. Chakradhar, Dr. Sudheesh T.K.

Approving Authority for procurement of goods from single source: Chairperson Computer Purchase Committee (for software), Registrar (other than software)

(Office Order Reference DIR-IITPKD/OO/014/2019 dated 15/10/2019)

CIF Coordination Committee

(Office Order Reference DIR/IITPKD/Com-05/2018 dated 22/06/2020)

Chairperson: Dr. Ganesh Natarajan

Convener: Dr. Dinesh Jagadeesan

CFMM Coordination Committee

(Office Order Reference DIR/IITPKD/Com-31/2019 dated 29/09/2020)

Chairperson: Dr. D. Chakradhar

Convener: Dr. D. Kesavan

Nodal Officer to Upload Equipment Details in I-Stem Portal: Dr. Dinesh Jagadeesan (Office Order Reference DIR-IITPKD/OO/021/2020 dated 15/01/2020)

e-service Infrastructure Upgradation Committee

(Office Order Reference DIR/IITPKD/Com-28/2019 dated 15/05/2019)

Chairperson: Dr. Jasine Babu

Workflow Automation Faculty in-charge: Dr. Padmesh A (Office Order Reference DIR/IITPKD/Com-44/2019 dated 23/11/2019)

Faculty in-charge - Horticulture: Dr. B. K. Bhavathrathan (Office Order Reference DIR-IITPKD/OO/017/2019 dated 08/11/2019)

Nodal Officer - Amenity Centre (Nila): Dr. Krithika Ramaswamy (Office Order Reference STDT/IITPKD/Com-01/2021 dated 08/01/2021)

Nodal Officer Vigyan Jyoti: Dr. Uma Divakaran (Office Order Reference DIR-IITPKD/OO/033/2020 dated 02/06/2020)

Hindi Implementation Committee Chairperson: Prof. Pramod S Mehta (Office Order Reference IITPKD/OO/011 dated 05/06/2017)

Chair, Safety and Sanitation Monitoring Committee: Col. S. Chakraborty, Registrar (Office Order Reference DIR/IITPKD/Com-41/2019 dated 08/11/2019)

Chair, COVID-19 Management Committee: Col. S. Chakraborty, Registrar (Office Order Reference IITPKD/DO/CC/2021/054 dated 26/10/2021)

Committee to look into RTI matters under RTI Act

(Office Order Reference IITPKD/DO/CC/2021/039 dated 29/09/2021)

Dr. Unnikrishnan C (Chairperson, Transparency Officer), Registrar, Dr. B. Thiagarajan (Central Public Information Officer), Ms. Thasnin Harish C M (Deputy Public Information Officer), Mr. Biju K. V. (Deputy Public Information Officer), Mr. Navaneeth Kumar (Deputy Public Information Officer),  Mr. V Shanmugam (Deputy Public Information Officer)

Unnat Bharath Abhiyan Cell

(Office Order Reference DIR/IITPKD/Com-45/2019 dated 11/12/2019)

Chairperson: Director, IIT Palakkad

Regional Coordinator: Dr. Athira P

Institute Coordinator: Dr. Sahely Bhadra

Public Lecture Series Committee

(Office Order Reference DIR/IITPKD/Com-46/2019 dated 11/12/2019)

Chairperson: Dr. Sarath Sasi

Hub Governing Body of TIH-ICS

(Office Order Reference IITPKD/RO/HGB/2021-22/008 dated 19/06/2021)

Chairperson: Director, IIT Palakkad

Member-Secretary: Dr. Albert Sunny, Project Director TIH

Institute Media Cell

(Office Order Reference IITPKD/DO/CC/2021/007 dated 27/02/2021)

Dr. Krithika Ramaswamy (Chairperson), Dr. Manas Kumar Jena, Dr. C. V. Veena Venudharan, Mr. K. V. Biju, Ms. Thasnin Harish C.M., Mr. Soju Francis, Mr. Shailesh Kumar, Mr. Sanil Sharahudeen.

Institute Website Committee

(Office Order Reference IITPKD/DO/CC/2021/013 dated 27/10/2021)

Dr. Krithika Ramaswamy (Chairperson), Dr. Amit Kumar Pal, Dr. Anoop Akkoorath Mana, Prof. Jagadeesh Bayry, Dr. Manas Kumar Jena, Dr. Shanmugaraju Sankarasekaran, Ms. Sandhya Chandrasekharan, Mr. Sumesh K S.